Talking about Blender and C.C.P

Hi, today I’m going to talk about the one and only super DCC (digital content creation) application that literally changed my life… Forever 🙂

Blender

Yeah, so… what makes blender so special relatively to a bunch of more famous, at the moment, DCC aplications like Autodesk Maya/Softimage/3Ds Max (Hehe they all together really… # deleted very funny and extensive text because this aint about this three# )

… Well to START:

Blender is Freeware and Open Source;

And to END:

with Blender is possible to make such good works as the others, and in my opinion, and I’m just a fool (just count the number of “and” on this sentence and you’ll see I’m not lying), allot faster and intuitively.

I knew you would say that, you want proofs right!?

Well here it is:

Two awesome open (yes, you do have access to all the production files) short animations produced by the Blender Foundation/Institute:

Elephants Dream

Big Buck Bunny

and a Open Game:

Yo Frankie!

Which happened to by my prise for Orion Tear being selected for the  Blender Conference 2008, how cool is that!?

Blender is a modeling, animation, texturing, compositing, rendering, editing, etc tool, which allows, all of you movie lovers (with allot effort and dedication) premiere your own, 100% legally made, movie on a actual cinema festival… or if you’re a game lover, develop your own video-game … or if your a architect pre-viz your works in 3D  … or 🙂 you get the point right 😉

…You Evil minds ]:)

Yes it is true… for example my Orion Tear was present on the 2008 XV edition of the Caminhos do Cinema Português Festival on Coimbra, Portugal that is hapenning this year has I write.

If you are near, don’t forget to pay a visit to the Teatro Académico Gil Vicente, Coimbra, Portugal, from 18 to 26 April and see all the best 2009 portuguese movies For Free.

Untill the next post 😉

About

I'm an Independent filmmaker and freelance generalist/animator 3D. I work with computers, driven by Free/Libre Open Source Software, creating virtual objects and living worlds.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow rogper blog on WordPress.com
rogper

rogper

I'm an Independent filmmaker and freelance generalist/animator 3D. I work with computers, driven by Free/Libre Open Source Software, creating virtual objects and living worlds.

View Full Profile →

A bird told me
Philosophy
At the moment you assume that you're the one that is right, you're immediately wrong. by me
Single Frames
